Dr Tamilisai Soundararajan has been appointed as Governor of Telangana.

Arif Mohammed Khan, bandaru dattatreya, Bhagat Singh Koshyari, BJP, Himachal Pradesh, Kalraj Mishra, kerala, maharashtra, Rajasthan, tamilisai soundararajan, Telangana

Dr Tamilisai Soundararajan, chief of BJP’s Tamil Nadu unit, and former minister Bandaru Dattatreya were among the five new governors announced by President Ram Nath Kovind on Sunday.

While Soundararajan has been appointed as Governor of Telangana, Dattatreya replaced Kalraj Mishra in Himachal Pradesh.

Besides these, former Union minister Arif Mohammed Khan has been appointed the Governor of Kerala and Bhagat Singh Koshyari is the new Governor of Maharashtra. Mishra will now replace Kalyan Singh as Governor of Rajasthan.

Speaking to news agency ANI after the announcement, Khan called it an opportunity to serve.

“I am fortunate to be born in a country like India that is so vast and rich in diversity. It’s a great opportunity for me to know this part of India, which forms the country’s boundary and is called god’s own country,” he said.

Dattatreya said he was thankful to Prime Minister Narendra Modi as well as Home Minister Amit Shah for the responsibility and would “work as per the Constitution”.

Leave a Response